On Anger Management

Lately I’ve gotten angrier more often.  I’ve been actively managing my anger for decades, so this has been remarkable.

I decided not to dwell in anger over a decade ago.  By that I mean not buying into the idea that anger is appropriate other than as an indicator of a personal miscalibration. That was arguably the best thing I ever did for myself.

Nowadays anger management is like emotional diarrhea for me.  It’s that dreadful, and I want the same amount of privacy, for the same reasons.

I don’t judge or hate myself for having the process.  It was the proverbial “something I ate,” expanded here to include “that which was shoved down my throat.”  It’s six of one, half a dozen of the other.  Bottom line, it’s mine to deal with.  And this, too, shall pass.

 

Leave a Reply

